‘Designated Survivor’ Photos: “One Year In”


One year in.

It seems like just yesterday the terrorist attack occurred on Designated Survivor and now we are one year in to President Kirkman’s term.

We’re excited to see what has happened.

Joining the cast this year are Paulo Costanzo (‘The Night Of,’ ‘Royal Pains’), Ben Lawson (‘Doubt’) and Zoe McLellan (‘NCIS: New Orleans’). Yes, I still don’t recognize faces either, but I am going with it. Paulo Costanzo (“The Night Of”; “Royal Pains”) joins the show as the White House Political Director Lyor Boone,  Ben Lawson (“Doubt”) as MI-6 operative Damian Rennett and Zoe McLellan (“NCIS: New Orleans”) as White House Council Kendra Daynes.

In the season two premiere episode of ABC’s hit drama “Designated Survivor,” Kiefer Sutherland returns as President Tom Kirkman. Now, one year into office, Kirkman is a Commander-in-Chief determined to rebuild the Capitol and capture the terrorists behind the catastrophic attack on the United States. When Ukrainian nationalists hijack a Russian Air flight, the president is faced with a hostage situation in which his diplomatic skills are put to the test, on “Designated Survivor,” airing WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 27 (10:00–11:00 p.m. EDT).

Designated Survivor stars Kiefer Sutherland as Tom Kirkman, Natascha McElhone as Alex Kirkman, Paulo Costanzo as Lyor Boone, Adan Canto as Aaron Shore, Italia Ricci as Emily Rhodes, LaMonica Garrett as Mike Ritter, Zoe McLellan as Kendra Daynes, Ben Lawson as Damian Rennett Kal Penn as Seth Wright and Maggie Q as Hannah Wells.
“One Year In” was written by Keith Eisner and directed by Chris Grismer.

Will you be watching?

We also recommend