Watch ‘The Walking Dead’ Season Finale & ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ Premiere in Theaters!

By

AMC and Fathom Events are working together to bring the world of the dead to a theater near you. “Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead” is going to be a one-night fan event on April 15th.

The season 8 finale of The Walking Dead will be show commercial free in more than 750 select movie theaters nationwide. In addition, the highly anticipated series crossover (Morgan is taking a little trip to a whole different side of the apocalypse) with Fear the Walking Dead will also be shown in its season 4 premiere. The event will also feature exclusive content that will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets for “Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking can be purchased TODAY at Fathom Events. The screening event begins live at 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT (and tape-delayed to 7:30 p.m. AK and 6:30 p.m. HI) through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead have captivated audiences and kept them on the edge of their seats for many years,” Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt said. “Self-proclaimed ‘Dead-heads’ will have the unique opportunity to come together to experience these two compelling dramas larger-than-life and commercial-free on the big screen for just one night this April.”

According to Theresa Beyer, the SVP of Brand Activation for AMC, “We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television’s most passionate fan communities.”

The Walking Dead airs Sundays at 9/8c on AMC.

Fear the Walking Dead premieres April 15th at 10/9 on AMC.

Tickets available HERE.

We also recommend