‘The Walking Dead’ & ‘Fear the Walking Dead’: Who’s Coming to SDCC 2017?

A couple days after it was announced that The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead were returning to San Diego Comic Con for 2017, TVLine has just released information on the panels and who’s attending!

Fear the Walking Dead, the sister show of The Walking Dead, will be having it’s panel first in Hall H at 11:15. It will be attended by stars Kim Dickens, Frank Dillane, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Colman Domingo, Mercedes Mason, Sam Underwood, Daniel Sharman, and Michael Greyeyes. They are to be joined by producers Dave Erickson, Robert Kirkman, Gale Ann Hurd, Dave Alpert, and Greg Nicotero.

The Walking Dead will follow right after at 12:15 in Hall H. It will be attended by stars Andrew Lincoln, Norman Reedus, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Lauren Cohan, Danai Gurira, Melissa McBride, Chandler Riggs, Lennie James, Alanna Masterson, Seth Gilliam, and Khary Payton. They are to be joined by producers Scott M. Gimple, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, Dave Alpert and Greg Nicotero.

We’re especially excited for Danai Gurira. Her attendance, and the fact that Black Panther banners are popping up all over SDCC, means that she’ll be attending the con for Black Panther as well. Danai plays Okoye, a member of Wakanda’s bodyguard force known as the Dora Milaje. She can be seen in the trailer here.

How do you feel about The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead returning to San Diego Comic Con 2017? Are you ready to get in line for Hall H? Let us know in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.