Our Favorite TikTok #BookTok’s

TikTok you are the bane of my existence. But really, I do love it. Have you ever fallen down the rabbit hole on TikTok? It’s happened to me twice recently, once for our Shadow and Bone TikTok post and now…

Queerly Not Straight: 10 LGBTQ+ Books You Should Read This April

Queerly Not Straight has got you set with 10 LGBTQ books to check out this April.

Kennedy Ryan’s Books Picked Up By Traveling Picture Show Company

Attention Kennedy Ryan fans, we have some major news for you. The Traveling Picture Show Company (TPSC) has acquired the rights to two of her most popular book series. According to Variety, Kennedy Ryan’s ‘Hoops‘ and ‘All The King’s Men‘…

Get Excited! We’ve got a Release Date for ‘Panic’ Season 1

The first season of Panic, the YA drama adaptation to Lauren Oliver’s book of the same name, is coming to Amazon Prime in May.

Book Review: Kisses and Croissants by Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau

Kisses and Croissants is like that first taste on gelato during a hot afternoon, just the right amount of sweet to cool you down.

10 ‘The Last Hours’ Fanfics to Read After ‘Chain of Iron’

It’s now been over a month since Chain of Iron came out, and personally, I’ve been dying for new Shadowhunter chronicles content. I always find those first few months after a new book release to be especially painful, because you’re…

Book Review: ‘Rule of Wolves’ by Leigh Bardugo

Rule of Wolves isn’t the ending to the Grishaverse some expected, but it’s still an amazing book that’s absolutely worth your time.

Jessica Simpson Shared How Comments About Her Weight Stayed With Her

Jessica Simpson is a powerhouse. The mogul is talking about the scrutiny that surrounded her weight and how the headlines have stuck with her.

‘Shadecraft’ #1 Brings Us the Heroine We Want

Shadecraft #1 introduces us to Zadie Lu, not just the heroine we need, but the one we want. Check out our review of the comic!

Canadian Romance Writers, the Unsung Heroes of Canada

As you may have noticed, we here at Fangirlish LOVE romance novels. This time, we’d like to focus on Canadian romance novelists, the unsung heroes of Canadian literature.

Prince Harry Writes A Moving Forward For Childrens Book

Prince Harry has written a beautiful forward for the children’s book, Hospital on the Hill, available today.

Advanced Review: The Witch King by H.E. Edgmon

I wrote in another book review earlier this year that I’ve been craving more gender and sexual diversity in YA fantasy novels. I could not possibly be more pleased to report that for the second time in a row I…

Queerly Not Straight: 10 LGBTQ+ Books You Should Read This March

From stories that put found family front and center to romances that will sweep you off your feet, here are 10 books you should check out this March.

Tarryn Fisher’s ‘The Wives’ Being Adapted As Series By Amazon

New York Times best-selling Author Tarryn Fisher is known for writing some pretty mind twisty books and whenever I read them, I imagine what it would be like if they were turned into movies or a series. Now that’s about…

EL James Announces Release Date For ‘Fifty Shades Freed’ From Christian’s POV

Fifty Shades fans, have we got an announcement for you! EL James, New York Times best-selling author famous for the Fifty Shades series has given us a release date for Fifty Shades Freed from Christian Grey’s POV. To celebrate her…

Book Review: ‘Chain of Iron’ by Cassandra Clare

Warning: Spoilers for Chain of Iron! It’s now been almost nine years since I first picked up a Shadowhunter Chronicles book, and I’m still in awe of Cassandra Clare’s ability to one-up herself with every new book release. Chain of…

10 Things We Want To See In ‘Chain of Iron’

We’re almost there! The wait for Chain of Iron has been agonizing, but we’re now only three days away! We can’t wait to see what Cassandra Clare has in store for the second installment of the Last Hours trilogy. We…

What Makes Romance Novels Worthy of Respect

You want to talk smack about romance? Here’s a look at the MANY reasons romance novels are worthy of respect. 

Queerly Not Straight: 10 LGBTQ+ Books You Should Read This February

We’ve got you covered for the month of February with a list of LGBTQ+ books you should read.

Priyanka Jonas Talks About How A Director Told Her To Get A Boob Job

Priyanka Chopra Jonas new memoir is out tomorrow. The book, Unfinished, gives insight to her life. Read about how a director told her she should get a boob job.

How to Read The Shadowhunter Chronicles

The Shadowhunter Chronicles is one of the biggest series in Young Adult literature right now, and with the latest installment coming out in just under a month, the hype is building yet again. If you’ve ever been in any way…