Book Review: ‘Something in the Heir’ by Suzanne Enoch

If you’re like us and are still waiting for Bridgerton Season 3, Suzanne Enoch’s ‘Something in the Heir’ just might hold you over.

Book Review: ‘Dating Dr. Dil’ by Nisha Sharma

Fake dating, friendship, maybe love? What could go wrong? Oh, and a pani puri contest. Nisha Sharma’s Dating Dr. Dil has it all.

Book Review: Up All Night with a Good Duke by Amy Rose Bennett

Amy Rose Bennett’s Up All Night With A Good Duke is just the kind of fun romance novel you’re looking for.

Book Review: Desperately Seeking a Duchess by Christi Caldwell

Desperately Seeking a Duchess by Christi Caldwell is a fun and unusual friends-to-lovers romance set in the Regency era.

Book Review: ‘Love, Theodosia’ by Lori Anne Goldstein

Love, Theodosia is a historical romance that has transformed into one of our favorite enemies-to-lovers books ever!

Canadian Romance Writers, the Unsung Heroes of Canada

As you may have noticed, we here at Fangirlish LOVE romance novels. This time, we’d like to focus on Canadian romance novelists, the unsung heroes of Canadian literature.

What Makes Romance Novels Worthy of Respect

You want to talk smack about romance? Here’s a look at the MANY reasons romance novels are worthy of respect. 

Three Contemporary Romance Novels That Bring the Happy

The winter months are long and cold we all need some happy. Check out these three heart racing, delightful, laugh out loud, contemporary romances. Because you deserve ALL THE HAPPY.

After ‘Bridgerton’: What Romance Series Should be Next?

In case you haven’t picked up on it – we here at Fangirlish LOVED Bridgerton!! Until we get more, we’re listing some other romance novel series that we know would make great TV.

Best Romance Novels of 2020

2020 has been rough for all of us but the one thing that helped get us through are romance novels! Here is our list of the BEST romance novels of 2020.

The Widow of Rose House – A Spooky Love Story

The Widow of Rose House by Diana Biller is the spooky romance you want this Halloween season! You get to read the love story of Alva and Sam set in New York in the late 1800s with the backdrop of a haunted house.

Paradise Cove – A Novel That Shows You Hope After Loss

Paradise Cove by Jenny Holiday tells the story of Dr. Nora Walsh and Jake Ramsey. Nora just moved to town and Jake is a local resident. It is truly a story of life after loss and leaves you with a feeling of hope.

Capturing the Cowboy: The Happily Ever After You NEED

Some writers have a special gift to make you feel seen. They write characters you can identify with and even wish to be. Julianna Foxe is one of those writers. Her latest novel Capturing the Cowboy her second Copper Valley Ranch series tells the story of Cassie and Jake – it’s a delight!

Why The Naughty Books Documentary Is The Most Important Documentary For Aspiring Romance Authors To Watch.

If you are an aspiring Romance Author, the Naughty Books documentary is one of the most important things to watch. The documentary, directed by Austen Rachlis, explores the world of Romance writing through the eyes of self-published authors Kelli Maine,…

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Daring and the Duke

Daring and the Duke is the last book of The Bareknuckle Bastards series by Sarah MacLean. This book tells the love story of Ewan and Grace. Ewan, the Duke of Marwick was the villain of the first two books. Grace Condry is the beloved sister and only female member of the Bareknuckle Bastards.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Brazen and the Beast

In Brazen and the Beast by Sarah MacLean the heroine, the amazing Lady Henrietta Sedley has declared it her year and you can’t help but be excited about it and her from the start of this glorious novel!! And then she meets Whit and it just gets BETTER.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Wicked and the Wallflower

Wicked and the Wallflower is the first book in Sarah MacLean’s The Barenuckled Bastards series – the last series in the Summer of Sarah MacLean event. It tells the story of Devil one of the Barenuckle Bastards and Lady Felicity Faircloth and I LOVED IT.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: How the Dukes Stole Christmas

How the Dukes Stole Christmas is a CHRISTMAS romance anthology by Tessa Dare, Sarah MacLean, Sophie Jordan and Joanna Shupe. Full confession, Christmas romances are MY FAVOURITE!!! So I was beyond thrilled when this book came out. Each author provides a short story set during the Christmas season, featuring Dukes and magic shortbread!

Summer of Sarah MacLean: The Day of the Duchess

The Day of the Duchess by Sarah MacLean is the last in Scandal & Scoundrel series. It is the story of the Duke of Haven, Malcolm Bevingstoke and the Duchess of Haven, Seraphina or Sera.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: A Scot in the Dark

Sarah MacLean’s A Scot in the Dark tells the story of the WONDERFUL Scottish Duke of Warnick, Alec Stewart falling in love with his ward Miss Lilly Hargrove.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: The Rogue Not Taken

The Rogue Not Taken is Sarah MacLean’s first book in her Scandal & Scoundrel series. It’s a road trip book and tells the story of King and Sophie.