‘The Inheritance Games’ Series by Jennifer Lynn Barnes Review: These ‘Knives Out’ Inspired Books Will Keep You On Your Toes

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes channels Knives Out as a sinister YA series as enthralling as Chris Evans’ cable-knit sweater.

Advanced Review: ‘The Misadventures of an Amateur Naturalist’ Puts A Sapphic Twist On A Classic Fairytale

Fairy tale retellings are everywhere these days, it seems, and they never seem to get old. There’s something at once comforting and exciting about reading a lot of different takes on the same story. You know what’s going to happen,…

Canadian Romance Writers, the Unsung Heroes of Canada

As you may have noticed, we here at Fangirlish LOVE romance novels. This time, we’d like to focus on Canadian romance novelists, the unsung heroes of Canadian literature.

Three Contemporary Romance Novels That Bring the Happy

The winter months are long and cold we all need some happy. Check out these three heart racing, delightful, laugh out loud, contemporary romances. Because you deserve ALL THE HAPPY.

Best Romance Novels of 2020

2020 has been rough for all of us but the one thing that helped get us through are romance novels! Here is our list of the BEST romance novels of 2020.

‘Faraway: Fairy Tales for the Here and Now’ Review

If you’d asked me what my dream book would be, I probably would have conjured something that looks a lot like: FARAWAY, the new young adult collection of fairytale retellings from authors Rainbow Rowell, Nic Stone, Gayle Forman, Ken Liu,…

Our Favorite 10 Books We Read in 2020

Some of us have survived this quarantine year by baking banana bread, some by taking on a new hobby, some by finally working out, but a large majority of us have taken this time to go on adventures within the…

The Widow of Rose House – A Spooky Love Story

The Widow of Rose House by Diana Biller is the spooky romance you want this Halloween season! You get to read the love story of Alva and Sam set in New York in the late 1800s with the backdrop of a haunted house.

Paradise Cove – A Novel That Shows You Hope After Loss

Paradise Cove by Jenny Holiday tells the story of Dr. Nora Walsh and Jake Ramsey. Nora just moved to town and Jake is a local resident. It is truly a story of life after loss and leaves you with a feeling of hope.

Capturing the Cowboy: The Happily Ever After You NEED

Some writers have a special gift to make you feel seen. They write characters you can identify with and even wish to be. Julianna Foxe is one of those writers. Her latest novel Capturing the Cowboy her second Copper Valley Ranch series tells the story of Cassie and Jake – it’s a delight!

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Daring and the Duke

Daring and the Duke is the last book of The Bareknuckle Bastards series by Sarah MacLean. This book tells the love story of Ewan and Grace. Ewan, the Duke of Marwick was the villain of the first two books. Grace Condry is the beloved sister and only female member of the Bareknuckle Bastards.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Brazen and the Beast

In Brazen and the Beast by Sarah MacLean the heroine, the amazing Lady Henrietta Sedley has declared it her year and you can’t help but be excited about it and her from the start of this glorious novel!! And then she meets Whit and it just gets BETTER.

Book Review: The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu

Has any book fandom been better fed in the last few years than the Shadowhunter Chronicles fandom? Cassandra Clare just keeps churning out new Shadowhunter books year after year, and these books are only getting better. Co-written by Cassandra Clare…

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Wicked and the Wallflower

Wicked and the Wallflower is the first book in Sarah MacLean’s The Barenuckled Bastards series – the last series in the Summer of Sarah MacLean event. It tells the story of Devil one of the Barenuckle Bastards and Lady Felicity Faircloth and I LOVED IT.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: How the Dukes Stole Christmas

How the Dukes Stole Christmas is a CHRISTMAS romance anthology by Tessa Dare, Sarah MacLean, Sophie Jordan and Joanna Shupe. Full confession, Christmas romances are MY FAVOURITE!!! So I was beyond thrilled when this book came out. Each author provides a short story set during the Christmas season, featuring Dukes and magic shortbread!

Summer of Sarah MacLean: The Day of the Duchess

The Day of the Duchess by Sarah MacLean is the last in Scandal & Scoundrel series. It is the story of the Duke of Haven, Malcolm Bevingstoke and the Duchess of Haven, Seraphina or Sera.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: A Scot in the Dark

Sarah MacLean’s A Scot in the Dark tells the story of the WONDERFUL Scottish Duke of Warnick, Alec Stewart falling in love with his ward Miss Lilly Hargrove.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: The Rogue Not Taken

The Rogue Not Taken is Sarah MacLean’s first book in her Scandal & Scoundrel series. It’s a road trip book and tells the story of King and Sophie.

Rafe: A Book That Matches the Steamy Summer Heat!

Rafe is a contemporary romance about Dr. Sloan Copeland, her twin six-year-old daughters Addison and Avery and their brand new live-in nanny Rafe Whitcomb.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover

Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover is Sarah MacLean’s THRILLING conclusion to the Rule of Scoundrels series. This book tells the love story of Georgiana and Duncan and but also reveals the identity of Chase the head of The Fallen Angel.

Summer of Sarah MacLean: No Good Duke Goes Unpunished

No Good Duke Goes Unpunished is by far the most divisive of the books read in the Summer of Sarah MacLean event. People have very strong feelings about Mara and Temple.